School Logo

Get in touch

Contact Details

School Logo

Stilton Church of England

Primary Academy

Flourishing Through Friendship

Google Translate
Google Search

Governors page

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Stilton Primary Academy and Holme Primary Academy have a joint governing body that governs both schools.


To contact the Chair of Governors, please email


Meet the Governors


Ex-officio incumbent and Vice Chair - Rev. Rebecca Dyball

Ex-officio incumbent - Pat Maltman

Nicki Fyfe, Co-opted governor

Iain Fairlie, Chair of governors and safeguarding governor

Charlene Ferrara, Staff governor (Holme)

Paul Springford, Governor and safeguarding governor

Helen Smallman, Staff governor (Stilton)

Rachel Maltman, Governor

Julia Hart, Governor

On this page you will find information about our School Governors.  Governors are appointed for a term of four years.


The governing body plays several important roles in the work of a school. Governors:

  • help to create the vision, ethos and strategic direction of the school
  • ensure that high educational standards are maintained
  • ensure that the school's finances are used properly and effectively


Governors are all volunteers drawn from four groups of people:

  • parents and carers
  • staff at the school
  • the church
  • the wider community


Our governors are local volunteers who meet six times a year as well as meeting during the school day, in school, to support and challenge the work of the school.


If you would like to be considered as a school governor, or simply wish to find out more about what is involved, please contact the Chair of Governors on the email address above or via the school office on 01733 240480. Training is provided free of charge for anyone joining the governing body.


You don't need to be an education expert; you do need to be committed and interested in children and young people. What better way to invest in the future of our community than by serving on the governing body of our local school.


For copies of minutes of meetings, please contact the Clerk to Governors, Kirsty Nightingale 


For access to the Academy Handbook, please click on the link below: